New Short Story

Sweep cover 1

I was browsing at Wattpad for SciFi writing prompts when I discovered a new official Wattpad Science Fiction Competition. While I like the other group I wrote with, I struggled with the mature adult themes required. This one stated PG-13 ratings. So, I gave it a try. Here’s the link: http://www.wattpad.com/114186949-sweep

The Blurb:

Wattpad's Science Fiction Competition Entry - Challenge 12 -Space Debris

http://www.wattpad.com/110867670-scifi-competitions-challenge-12-space-debris

"As a member of CORDS, you are working on a new project/system/theory to clean all this garbage we sent to space since we started to try reaching the stars.

In 400 words, tell us what happens when this new system is implemented."

Taria Hoots is in the final waiting stages. Everything has been ready when her boss interrupts. What happens next is unthinkable?

Let me know what you think.

Kim

Leave a Reply

