#52CafeCards Week 9/I – Imagination

32983806580_7154b8d2c9_o

Week 9’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was Imagination for I. This one was a fun one for me. I have been wanting to use puzzle pieces in an artwork. Finding this Jane Davenport face stamp helped me to experiment.

I really like this card. I did have something like this planned for the poem I wrote about my mom and her aneurysm. Not sure my emotions will ever let me start/finish that project.

Are you dealing with a difficult family situation? I am. My art is my therapy. Is it yours?

Blessings,

Kimberhew

 

Leave a Reply

