#52CafeCards Week 10/J – Journey

 

33426967871_bde0381166_o

Week 10’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was J – Journey. This was a difficult week for me. There are so many ways and types of journeys. It was so hard to narrow down what I wanted to do.

I chose to focus the image on modes of transportation, using stamps and tea bags. I also tried using gloss gel medium for the first time. While I have used Modge Podge extensively, I am still learning about and experimenting with the other mediums.

I really like Gloss Gel Medium (I used this one). Since this project I have used it several times and sometimes I really wish it didn’t have the glossy shine. I want to try Matte Gel Medium next or maybe a texture paste. Stay tuned.

For those who are interested in how to use gloss gel medium, here is an You Tube video by Michele Theberge that I found very useful.

Thank you for looking!

Kimberhew

 

Leave a Reply

