#52CafeCards Week 11

IMG_20170327_184108Week 11’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was K – Kaleidoscope & Kaktus. It was a weird combination for me. At first I struggled with the spelling of Kaktus with a “K.”

However we are an international group and so many of the group are braving a second language, surely to goodness I can handle the unusual spelling of a common word.

Unable to find a creative connection between Kaleidoscope and kaktus, I stayed with just placing both on the card. I have been wanting to play in the sand. In my mind, cactus grow in sand.

I have collected sand from my vacations. The white white sand in project is from Destin, Florida and the yellowish sand is from Caseville, Michigan. I liked the way the white turned out better than the yellow.

I have also experimented with markers on printer photo paper. The Kaleidoscope and the Kaktus were created on this kind of paper. I really like the effects. Hoping to share in the future some of my other artwork created with markers and paint on photo paper.

Stay sandy,

Kimberhew

 

 

Leave a Reply

