#52CafeCards Week 12

IMG_20170327_184911

Week 12’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was L – Lace. Oh no! What I am going to do do? Do I even have any lace in the house?

Looking around my house, I spied a small amount hanging from the collar of a dress, my latest thrift store find. The lace in places had become detached and I planned on removing it. Yeah, I could recycle.

Now for a theme, I’m not a lacy kind of “girl” anymore. I saw all kinds of neat wedding dress themed cards on our group. Some had lace stamps creating neat backgrounds.  What to do???

When I scoured my house for lace, I found an envelope with old photos from my mother-in-law. I have been wanting to create a piece with old photos. So, I sat at my desk and ran with it. No old photos were harmed in the creation. I used a copy 😉

This piece ended up feeling very special as my mother-in-law is in failing health and she loved it.

Hug your loved ones,

Kimberhew

Leave a Reply

