Happy Belated Mother’s Day

Mom's childhood family canvas kimberhew.jpg

Happy Belated Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there. This year I created a very personal canvas for my mother. We almost lost her last year and rest of the family pictured here have passed. She’s literally the last man standing.

From a growing artist perceptive: This is the first time I have ever used this much ephemera. I used a copper metallic paint. It turned out a lot darker than I wanted.

However, I love it and my mom.

Keep your loved ones close,

Kimberhew 

Leave a Reply

