#52CafeCard Week 16 P – Peace

IMG_20170529_222253

Week 16’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was P – Peace.

Peace for me is very personal and faith-filled, However, I have chosen to keep that private.

So, I painted one of my calmest relaxing things to do. Blowing bubbles. However, I wanted a quote to go with it. Week 17 is Q-Quote, the only perk to being behind.

My daughter’s best friend graduated last week. and I got her a great card with a quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson. When I researched the internet for the quote I found three that I really love.

The one for peace is “Nothing can bring you peace but yourself. – Ralph Waldo Emerson.” We have to search and initiate Peace. I felt that the bubbles imagery didn’t fit this quote.

I bought a new art tool, Jane Davenport’s Inkredible Pen. While practicing I wrote the above phrase onto a piece of watercolor, decorating it with Distress Inks, Viva Decor and Stazon Ink.

Peace,

Kimberhew

 

One thought on “#52CafeCard Week 16 P – Peace”

Leave a Reply

