#52CafeCards Week 20/T – Teal

Week ’s Mixed Media Altered Playing Card Challenge presented by Maremi’s Creative Cafe on Facebook was T – Teal. Inspired by my recent purchase of Beautiful Faces by Jane Davenport, I tried to recreate her lady with teal hair. My version:Lena with teal hair kimberhew doe eyes blog

In a previous post, I felt it was important to show you our failures. However, this time I decided to show that some failures are an opportunity to try a new skill, in this case, digital editing.

Below is the the other “eye” design. While I was editing I also decided to play with saturation and hues. Fun, Fun!Lena with orangel hair kimberhew angry eyes blog

And these last two appeal to my inner scifi storyteller, I may have to write their stories.

Lena with purple hair kimberhew doe eyes blog

Artistically Speaking: She was fun and pretty easy. I love her even more after matching her eyes. Each one seems to have a different personality.

Products used:

  1. Gesso
  2. Acrylic paint – black, parchment, light mocha, 2 teals, blue metallic, berry metallic, white
  3. Viva Decor precious metal color – rose
  4. white colored pencil
  5. Pitt Inda Ink Marker
  6. Gelly Roll White Gel pen
  7. pencil
  8. brushes

Keep Creating,

Kimberhew

 

Leave a Reply

